National High School Tennis
All-American Foundation
A Nonprofit Corporation Founded in 1998

The National High School Tennis All-American Foundation (NHSTAAF) is a nonprofit corporation formed to recognize and promote outstanding high school tennis throughout the nation.

The mission of the NHSTAAF is to promote the development of high school tennis players and teams by producing national invitational team tennis tournaments, with the objective of providing the highest level of high school tennis competition in the nation. Each player in the national invitational team tennis tournaments will receive awards of merit signifying the highest level of high school competition.

To become an All-American tennis player, one must compete on a high school tennis team, maintain an above average academic and citizenship level and achieve a national individual ranking. To obtain a national individual ranking, the player must compete sectionally, regionally, and nationally in sanctioned United States Tennis Association Tournaments throughout the year. Nationally ranked players have achieved the highest level of tennis competition in the nation. Past All-Americans include an elite group of athletes including Pete Sampras and Todd Martin; professional, Aaron Krickstein; professional, and Jeff Tarango; professional, just to name a few.

All-American awards presented to the top boys and girls in the nation, with the majority of All-American tennis players competing at the collegiate and/or professional level.

All decisions for All-American status are authorized by a panel of eight (8) National District Chairmen who are recognized as the top high school coaches in the nation. Each All-American player and school receive a certificate and plaque representing the importance of team play on a high school tennis team, thus promoting high school tennis nationally, and assisting players in gaining recognition by college coaches.

Yours Truly
James Timothy Mang
Executive Director